The Blind Date

I am sitting in a café

Waiting for her.

My mind drifts away

As imagine her.

 

A simple face, not too pretty.

Eyes large and innocent,

Mirroring her soul.

A little wit, a lot of humour

Endowed with intellect and wisdom.

Plentiful in compassion and spirit!

 

I smirked at the silly list of aspirations,

Both shallow and deep.

Finally she arrived;

I waved at her, she smiled in recognition

And walked towards my table.

I wonder who was more disappointed.


P.S. : You may also like

One thought on “The Blind Date

Leave a Reply

