Stay By A Little, O Dawn!

Stay by a little, O lovely Dawn!
I am yet to fully appreciate your beauty.
I love your faint golden glow,
Bereft of the parching heat of the day ahead
But warm enough like a comfy blanket, which
Depending on the day, lulls me
Into a sleep sweeter than at night
Or drives me outdoors with a newfound life!

Stay by a little, O ethereal Dawn,
My mind not content with the tranquility you bring.
The world hasn’t woken up,
And neither has its chaos and din
Nor its smoky and dust-scented trails.
How I’d love to be around this silence
Interrupted sweetly by the chirping of birds
And the ditty of the paperboy’s bicycle.
How I’d love the air to be eternally rendered
By the smell of dewy grass
And the whiff of that generous cup of tea!

Why don’t you stay by a little, O cruel Dawn?
I am not ready to face the day yet!

Leave a comment